Gluten Free Gol Gappe Recipe – Pani Puri – Video

By Maahi Gupta,  11 Jan, 18  vegEasy     4  Gluten Free Indian Recipes

Gluten free Gol Gappe for people, allergic to Gluten and are suffering from Celiac disease. Make Crispy Pani Puri at home with tried and tested recipe.




12 min Prep
5 min Cook
Yield  8 number

We can't really get enough of these. My all time favorite and a must have on Indian streets. You can't complete your shopping without the mouth watering Gol Gappas.

They are called Pani Puri in Western India and Puchka in Kolkata region.

Though Gol Gappas are normally made with All Purpose Flour (Maida), these are for those special persons who are allergic to Gluten. For those who do not know, there is a disease called Celiac which makes a person allergic to an element present in wheat, barley and some other products. There is no particular medicine to cure this disease. The only option available is to eat Gluten Free food items like this one.

  Ingredients

Nutrition Facts
Gluten Free Gol Gappe Recipe - Pani Puri - Video
Amount Per Serving
Calories 28 Calories from Fat 18
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 2g 3%
Saturated Fat 0.3g 2%
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.3g
Monounsaturated Fat 2g
Sodium 58mg 2%
Potassium 9mg 0%
Total Carbohydrates 2g 1%
Dietary Fiber 0.1g 0%
Sugars 0.03g
Protein 0.2g 0%
Calcium 0.1%
Iron 0.2%
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2000 calorie diet.

  Instructions


  • Take a bowl and add Rice flour and Soyabean flour.
  • Add Salt. Mix well. Now add small amount of water gradually to make a tight dough.
  • Do not add all water at one go. Use your hands to mix the dough well.
  • If you feel that your dough is a bit light, you can add rice flour to make it tight.
  • Cover the dough with a lid or a cloth for 10 min. and keep aside.
  • After 10 min., grease your palm with oil and roll the dough on your hand as shown.
  • Now take out small balls from dough and grease them too with oil.
  • Use rolling pin to roll the small ball with smooth hand and give an oval shape.
  • Roll all balls in the same way.
  • Roll with smooth hands and light pressure else the dough will break itself.
  • Take a frying pan, add Oil and heat on medium flame. Add Gol Gappas for frying.
  • Push on top of Gol Gappas using spatula to help them fluff themselves as shown.
  • Not all pieces may fluff well. You can use the non-fluffy ones as Papri!!
  • Gol Gappa is done when it turns light golden brown. Take it out from pan.
  • Enjoy Gluten Free Gol Gappas and help us improve by providing your reviews.

  • Gluten free gol gappe
    Gluten free gol gappe 




    Loading…

    4

      Comments: 4


    1. For your knowledge and knowledge of other celiac patients and gluten allergic patients…Soy is not gluten free, unless certified organic and certified gf, its also one of the last things a celiac pateient to eat


      • Hi Taruna,
        Soy is gluten-free. Some people with celiac disease are also intolerant to soy, but certainly not all.

        Here is more information about it:
        http://www.mayoclinic.org/healthy-lifestyle/nutrition-and-healthy-eating/in-depth/gluten-free-diet/art-20048530

        You point is right in the sense that foods that contain Soy may have been made with other ingredients which do contain gluten. Hence, for those foods, you should always look at the label ‘gluten free’ to consume. If they are not specifically marked ‘Gluten free’ and contain Soy in addition to other ingredients, you should avoid them.


      • For your knowledge, Taruna, Soy is GF as its a bean. As long as the flour is produced in a dedicated gluten free facility there is no reason Coeliac sufferers should avoid eating it.

        The above negativity aside, nany many thanks to In House recipes! I just tried the recipe and the puris were perfect. I added a little Xanthan Gum to help keep the structure, and the puris tasted no different to the normal ones! Thanks for bringing Pani Puri back to my Gluten free life!

    2. Taruna says:

      For your knowledge and knowledge of other celiac patients and gluten allergic patients…Soy is not gluten free, unless certified organic and certified gf, its also one of the last things a celiac pateient to eat

      • R T says:

        For your knowledge, Taruna, Soy is GF as its a bean. As long as the flour is produced in a dedicated gluten free facility there is no reason Coeliac sufferers should avoid eating it.

        The above negativity aside, nany many thanks to In House recipes! I just tried the recipe and the puris were perfect. I added a little Xanthan Gum to help keep the structure, and the puris tasted no different to the normal ones! Thanks for bringing Pani Puri back to my Gluten free life!

      • Anil Gupta says:

        Hi Taruna,
        Soy is gluten-free. Some people with celiac disease are also intolerant to soy, but certainly not all.

        Here is more information about it:
        http://www.mayoclinic.org/healthy-lifestyle/nutrition-and-healthy-eating/in-depth/gluten-free-diet/art-20048530

        You point is right in the sense that foods that contain Soy may have been made with other ingredients which do contain gluten. Hence, for those foods, you should always look at the label ‘gluten free’ to consume. If they are not specifically marked ‘Gluten free’ and contain Soy in addition to other ingredients, you should avoid them.